Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josh Roberts

Josh Roberts

January 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Roberts
"My family and I have been with State Farm for 20 years and have numerous agents over that time. Lisa Godwin and her team have been the best we’ve ever worked with. They’ll work with you to get the best coverage at the best price. When our daughter turned driving age, Lisa worked with us to get the best coverage and price and even took time to talk with her about safe driving. A personal touch you don’t get at many places anymore. If you’re looking for the best agent in WV, look no further!"
Profile photo of Charlie Davee

Charlie Davee

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie Davee
"Best State Farm agent ever...She truly is a good neighbor! Hit a deer, and she was so helpful with my claim. She even called the rental car company to get me a rental car when my car was in the shop!"
Profile photo of Ryan M.

Ryan M.

November 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan M.
"Switched vehicles and needed an insurance change quickly (work). With the help of Lisa and Mike, I was able to do it while having to deal with DMV. Which can be a headache, as we all know. They helped the day be painless with their immediacy. They saved me $47 from my previous insurance, as well, cutting down my insurance by a third. Greatly appreciated and highly recommend for their thoughtfulness and professionalism."
Profile photo of Maryjane Parsons

Maryjane Parsons

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maryjane Parsons
"Great people doing a great job 👍"
Profile photo of Kenneth Coleman

Kenneth Coleman

August 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Coleman
"My car was hit a year ago. Car crossed center line and hit my mirror. The mirror pieces flew back and scratched the side of my car. Person that hit me didn’t stop. State Farm recommended joe Holland to do repairs. Should have been easy. Replace mirror and fix 3 scratches on side. Very small scratches just on top of paint. They painted the whole side of my cat and did a terrible job. I called State Farm and told them I wasn’t happy and what to do. They said no worries we will make sure it’s back to the way it was before you got hit. After them repainting and 40 days it was still terrible. I picked it up because I wanted my car and told State Farm I wanted it done some where else. They had me meet a guy from State Farm at the place I picked. He looked at it and said they would have to do some things and the shop would call me when they got the go ahead. Been a year now and still haven’t heard anything. No calls texts or emails. Still driving with a messed up paint job. I’d give no stars to State Farm and my agent but you can only go as low as one. It’s been the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. Do not recommend Lisa or State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Markus Bays

Markus Bays

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Markus Bays
"Lisa saved me over $200 a month on a new policy and adding my first time driver son. Very good customer service and quick call backs. Staff is friendly and personable."
Profile photo of Danial Martin

Danial Martin

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Danial Martin
"Great service! Linda is awesome! Got a low rate as well. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Valerie Burns

Valerie Burns

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Burns
"Lisa and her team are the best, always willing to help in whatever your needs are and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your needs are met. They are professional, friendly and have always treated me like family, I highly recommend Lisa and her team!"
Profile photo of Mindy Ferrell

Mindy Ferrell

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mindy Ferrell
"Excellent customer service! Staff is knowledgeable and helpful; they not only saved me a lot of money but have provided top-notch customer service. I recently switched to State Farm after many years with another insurance provider. I wish I would’ve called this agency a lot sooner!"
Profile photo of Heather White

Heather White

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Heather White
"Lisa Godwin is very professional in every aspect but as well gives you the quality feeling like you belong like family! To me that’s very important a business standpoint it’s about understanding others on a personal level. She always responds timely and efficiently! Doing her job to the most exceedingly form you could ask!"
Profile photo of Della Williams

Della Williams

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Della Williams
"Very nice try’s to help very responsive & very reasonable!!!"
Profile photo of The Simpson's

The Simpson's

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by The Simpson's
"Lisa is always very personable. She makes you feel like she is your insurance partner doing what is best for you and your family."
Profile photo of Rhiannon Shaffer

Rhiannon Shaffer

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rhiannon Shaffer
"Lisa is awesome! Always willing to help and and answer any question I have."
Profile photo of Justin Cowley

Justin Cowley

July 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Cowley
"Lisa’s great. Her office and staff are nothing but professional and friendly all the time. Lisa is willing to get to know each and every client and that’s why she’s such a special agent! She cares."
Profile photo of HAYLEY WISEMAN

HAYLEY WISEMAN

June 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by HAYLEY WISEMAN
"Lisa Godwin and her staff are always so helpful when needed! Linda Taylor (an employee) helped me so much when I was rear ended. She helped me get everything figured out with the other insurance company and made me feel better about the accident! I know I can call at anytime and they are always willing to help!"
Profile photo of Patrick donahoe

Patrick donahoe

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick donahoe
"Lisa is s great insurance agent. When Bill Triplett died and then his son Jimmy retired I was concerned but Lisa has been great !! MY OPINION HAS CHANGED NEGATIVELY"
Profile photo of Mark Moss

Mark Moss

March 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Moss
"They served my family well for decades and recently notarized something for me in a pinch thank you State Farm"
Profile photo of Linda Bricker

Linda Bricker

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Bricker
"Always successfully helpful. Has been taking care of me for decades"
Profile photo of Lisa Stewart

Lisa Stewart

October 29, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Lisa Stewart
"If I could give zero stars I would. I’ve tried for over a year to get my address and policies separate from my husband. During that time my insurance certificates and information have been sent to my ex’s address, the named insured was changed from me to my ex, my name was given a different middle initial than mine, I could go on and on. I have to call and ask for a certificate every time I need my car inspected because it’s never mailed to me. I leave messages and they don’t respond. When I call back, amazingly I’m told they were just getting ready to call me. Not surprising, they manage to take the money from account each month with no issues. I’ve explained and complained. Nothing works. And today she seems annoyed that I’m complaining. I have a right to complain when I’ve tried to get something that seems fairly routine taken care of after well over a years time. She blames a computer system that was installed in March. What about the rest of the time prior to that? I was transferred to her after Jim Triplett retired. I didn’t ask for her, no clue how it happened but it’s been a total CLUSTER since."
Profile photo of Bethany E. Ward

Bethany E. Ward

February 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Bethany E. Ward
"We don’t make a lot of claims, but when we do Lisa and her team are so helpful!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Layne

Rhonda Layne

December 30, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Layne
"If you are searching for an all around insurance agency and/or representative and have questions, I would like to suggest you give Lisa Godwin or Linda Taylor a call with State Farm. These ladies are fantastic."
Profile photo of Robin James

Robin James

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Robin James
"Love these people and thier genuine interest in helping you."